Hampden Hurricanes

Our mission is to not only promote the Hampden Legacy but also inspire everyone to have a healthy and happy lifestyle. Running is an ideal way of getting out and enjoying the best of our nation’s history so we have created a 10k series. It is to inspire everyone that they too can run a 10k.

Whether this is an enormous challenge or a regular event; we have a challenge for you. You can run all ten or you can run just one. You can pick and choose. This has been inspired by Graeme Brown, who took on the challenge of 10 x 10ks in a bowling season. He is now on his 3rd season.

All you have to do is check out the races below and then look them up to see what these races have to offer.

The 2019 10k Series

This year I am running to raise money for the #1stHampdenMural – see the page for more details: #1stHamdpenMural – please visit our crowdfunding page Crowdfunding Page

HAMPDEN HURRICANES – 2019 10k SERIES

VENUE

DATE

DAY

TIME

TIME TAKEN

Grangemouth

14th April

Sunday

12:30pm

51 mins; 48 sec

Dumbarton

16th May

Thursday

7:30pm

50 mins; 13 sec

Carluke

2nd June

Sunday

11am

56 mins 43 sec

Glenrothes

16th June

Sunday

1030am

53 mins 48 sec

Crieff

7th July

Sunday

11am

Dundonald

31st July

Wednesday

7:30pm

Dunoon

3rd August

Saturday

11am

Killin

24th August

Saturday

12pm

Great Scottish Run

29th September

Sunday

10am

Culloden

27th October

Sunday

11am

 

The 2018 10k Series

In Aid of Scottish Association for Mental Health (SAMH) and The Nightingale House Hospice.

2018 Hampden Collection 10k Series

Event

Date

Time

Running Time

Dunbar

Saturday 14th April

11am

55 mins 51 secs

Dumbarton

Thursday 17th May

7:30pm

51 mins 37 secs

Kilearn

Saturday 2nd June

11am

57 mins 33 secs

Calderglen

Friday 29th June

6pm

57 mins 07 secs

Musselburgh

Saturday 21st July

10:30am

52mins 28 secs

Wrexham

Sunday 29th July

10am

54 mins 40 secs

Dundonald

Wednesday 8th August

7:30pm

54 mins 24 secs

Killin

Saturday 25th August

12pm

55 mins 42 secs

Great Scottish Run, Glasgow

Sunday 30th September

9:30am

55 mins 02 secs

Tweed Valley Tunnel Trail Run

Saturday 20th October

10:30am

1 hour 2 mins 9 secs

1st 10k – Dunbar – 14th April 2018

Everything is on the video that you need to know. Enjoy!

 

 

 

2nd 10k – Dumbarton – 17th May 2018

Another belting 10k. Brilliantly organised and the weather showed off too!

 


 

The 2017 10k Series – Raised £1,883

Raising funds for our #Restore1stHampden

2017 Hampden Collection 10k Series

Event

Date

Time

Running Time

Helensburgh Wednesday 3rd May 7pm 57 mins 10 secs
Dick Wedlock Saturday 20th May 10am 54 mins 10 secs
Rouken Glen Wednesday 8th June 7:30pm 56 mins 56 secs
Glasgow Mens 10k Saturday 18th June 9:30am 54 mins 56 mins
Crieff Sunday 9th July 11am 59 mins 40 secs
Musselburgh Saturday 22nd July 7pm 53 mins 50 secs
Dundonald Wednesday 2nd August 7pm 52 mins 46 secs
Irvine Wednesday 23rd August  7pm 54  mins 57 secs
Trossachs Saturday 30th September 11am 55 mins 39 secs
Great Scottish Run Sunday 1st October 9:30am

49 mins 57 secs